Cricket News

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 New Zealand Team Squad

New Zealand has announced its team for the T20 World Cup to be held in October New Zealand has become the first team to announce their team for the World Cup to be jointly held in UAE and Oman. New Zealand has taken note of this. That this time the T20 World Cup is going to be held in Asia, so New Zealand has given place to three spin bowlers in its team.

At the same time, fast bowler Adam Milne has been included as a standby player, who will travel with the team but will be included in the team only due to injury or any other reason. Spinner Ish Shodi and left-arm spinner Mitchell Santner have been included. The team will also tour India for three T20I matches in captivity this year. The squad includes wanted bowlers Trent Boult, Tim Southee, Kyle Jamieson and Lockie Forguson.

Except Tim Southee, the other three players have a lot of experience in playing IPL. Trent Boult is part of Mumbai while Klye Jamieason is the leading fast bowler for Royal Challengers Bangalore and Lockie Forguson Kolkata Knight Riders. New Zealand are clubbed with India, Pakistan, Afghanistan and KT T20 Group Qualifier II.

After that the team is ranked as a team number one. There will also be two Test matches in this tour. The team is yet to be announced. The 15-man squad of New Zealand for the T20 World Cup is going to be as follows. Kane Williamson, Todd Astle, Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Lockie Forguson, Martill Guptill, Klye Jamieson, Darlye Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Pillips, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert, Ishe Sodhi, Tim Southee New Zealand is going to be like this.

Related Articles